South Woodside Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Haase MacLeod, Divya Principal 902-464-2090 DHaase@hrce.ca
Greenwood, Lisa Vice Principal 902-464-2090 lgreenwood@hrce.ca
Blinn, Daniel Guidance Counsellor (902) 464-2090 DBlinn@hrce.ca
Haines, Renee Administrative Assistant 902-464-2090 rhaines@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke-McAvoy, Erin Reading Recovery & Early Literacy EClarke@hrce.ca
Dorey, Sarah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead Sarah.Dorey@hrce.ca
Galante-Ward, Anna Maria Core French AGalante-Ward@hrce.ca
Gallant, Susan ECE - PrePrimary Support Susan.Gallant@hrce.ca
Garland, Jessica Grade 4/5 Jessica.Garland@hrce.ca
Grennan, Damon Grade 2 dgrennan@hrce.ca
Jarvis, Emily Grade 3/4 emily.jarvis@hrce.ca
Jones-McKenna, Lisa Phys. Ed LJones-McKenna@hrce.ca Website
Landry, Kristina Music kristina.landry@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod-Place, Wendi 50% Resource & 50% Grade 1 WMacLeodPlace@hrce.ca
Miller, Jodie Violin
Noel, Meghan Learning Center meghan.noel@hrce.ca
Snooks, Julie Grade Primary jsnooks@hrce.ca
Stewart, Neil Grade 5/6 NStewart@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Band

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
**, ** Speech and Language Pathologist
Andrews, Alexa Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) alexa.andrews@hrce.ca
Atkinson, Emily School Psychologist eatkinson@hrce.ca
Brown, Andrew Educational Program Assistant
Copeman, Deborah Librarian DCopeman@hrce.ca Website
Demill, Shawn Technician
Doucet, Nicole Educational Program Assistant
Gough, Nate African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker Ngough@hrce.ca
Hardy, Paulette Educational Program Assistant
Hurshman, Craig Caretaker
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kala Educational Program Assistant
McAvoy, Laura Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrce.ca
Olowu, Abeiyuwa Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-225-2857 Abieyuwa.olowu@hrce.ca
Scheifele, Amie Educational Program Assistant