South Woodside Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Haase MacLeod, Divya Principal 902-464-2090 DHaase@hrce.ca
Greenwood, Lisa Vice Principal 902-464-2090 lgreenwood@hrce.ca
Blinn, Daniel School Counsellor (902) 464-2090 DBlinn@hrce.ca
Haines, Renee Administrative Assistant 902-464-2090 rhaines@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke, Erin Reading Recovery & Early Literacy EClarke@hrce.ca
Dorey, Sarah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead Sarah.Dorey@hrce.ca
Fay, Genevieve Grade 1 GFay@hrce.ca
Gallant, Susan ECE - PrePrimary Support Susan.Gallant@hrce.ca
Graves, Doug Band DGraves@hrce.ca
Greenwood, Lisa 50% Resource LGreenwood@hrce.ca
Grennan, Damon Grade 2 dgrennan@hrce.ca
Jarvis, Emily Grade 3/4 emily.jarvis@hrce.ca
Jones-McKenna, Lisa Phys. Ed LJones-McKenna@hrce.ca Website
Landry, Kristina Music kristina.landry@hrce.ca Website
MacNeil, Ashlinn Grade 5/6 Ashlinn.MacNeil@hrce.ca
Noel, Meghan Learning Center Teacher meghan.noel@hrce.ca
Snooks, Julie Grade Primary jsnooks@hrce.ca
Weaver, Heidi Core French
Wilder, Sue Ellen Violin

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Berkman, Lisa Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP)
Brogan, Kaitlin Assistant Lead - Schools Plus 902-225-0153 kaitlin.brogan@hrce.ca
Burden, Daphne Speech and Language Pathologist Daphne.Burden@hrce.ca
Copeman, Deborah Librarian DCopeman@hrce.ca Website
Demill, Shawn Technician
Doucet, Nicole Educational Program Assistant
Garcia, Zachary Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 zachary.garcia@hrce.ca
Gough, Nate African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker Ngough@hrce.ca
Hardy, Paulette Educational Program Assistant
Hurshman, Craig Caretaker
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Kala Educational Program Assistant
McAvoy, Laura Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrce.ca
Penny, Valery Educational Program Assistant
TBA, TBA School Psychologist