South Woodside Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Greenwood, Lisa 50% Resource LGreenwood@hrce.ca
Graves, Doug Band DGraves@hrce.ca
Weaver, Heidi Core French
Dorey, Sarah ECE - Pre-Primary Lead Sarah.Dorey@hrce.ca
Gallant, Susan ECE - PrePrimary Support Susan.Gallant@hrce.ca
Fay, Genevieve Grade 1 GFay@hrce.ca
Grennan, Damon Grade 2 dgrennan@hrce.ca
Jarvis, Emily Grade 3/4 emily.jarvis@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Ashlinn Grade 5/6 Ashlinn.MacNeil@hrce.ca
Snooks, Julie Grade Primary jsnooks@hrce.ca
Noel, Meghan Learning Center Teacher meghan.noel@hrce.ca
Landry, Kristina Music kristina.landry@hrce.ca Website
Jones-McKenna, Lisa Phys. Ed LJones-McKenna@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Erin Reading Recovery & Early Literacy EClarke@hrce.ca
Wilder, Sue Ellen Violin

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Haines, Renee Administrative Assistant 902-464-2090 rhaines@hrce.ca
Haase MacLeod, Divya Principal 902-464-2090 DHaase@hrce.ca
Blinn, Daniel School Counsellor (902) 464-2090 DBlinn@hrce.ca
Greenwood, Lisa Vice Principal 902-464-2090 lgreenwood@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gough, Nate African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker Ngough@hrce.ca
Brogan, Kaitlin Assistant Lead - Schools Plus 902-225-0153 kaitlin.brogan@hrce.ca
Hurshman, Craig Caretaker
Berkman, Lisa Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP)
MacDonald, Kala Educational Program Assistant
Penny, Valery Educational Program Assistant
Hardy, Paulette Educational Program Assistant
Doucet, Nicole Educational Program Assistant
Copeman, Deborah Librarian DCopeman@hrce.ca Website
Garcia, Zachary Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 zachary.garcia@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA School Psychologist
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
McAvoy, Laura Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-219-2696 LMcAvoy@hrce.ca
Burden, Daphne Speech and Language Pathologist Daphne.Burden@hrce.ca
Demill, Shawn Technician